Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Email down - 12+ hours - Recurring Problem
Hostony Board > General Support > General Support
Essawy
Hello all,
I'm new with hostony, this is my first month, and the first shock was yesterday's problems. My site stopped for more than 30 hours which made me lose the trust of many clients. Hostony suport are saying that this is a sudden problem and will not happen again, but this is not enough for me. I can't suffer anymore problems and my website must stay online 24 hours in order to be able to go normally with my business. So, I want to define whether I'll continue with hostony or i'll take my money back and look for another host.

I need your help!
I want to ask people who were with hostony for a long time, how many problems happened with your hosts? Note that I'm talking about problems that cause stopping of the site. Is this problem happen a lot?
I want you to write the period of your site with hostony and the number of problems happened.

WAITING YOUR KIND REPLIES!
Thanks
bpgisme
Well, I really love Hostony. Every time a problem has come up for me they've fixed it as soon as they could.

Most of the time things that have gone wrong on my site have gone wrong due to a code error I made myself, but there are times when the servers are overloaded. It's not uncommon on any shared hosting. MySQL is also subject to problems sometimes and again that's common all over the internet.

My site has been up on Hostony since Jan. 2004. I've had many sites up since 1998 and for me, Hostony is the best host I've ever used. The support staff are great. biggrin.gif

The sudden problem your sites had were due to this maybe?
http://forum.hostony.com/index.php?showtopic=4962