Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: almost 2 year long issue, SUPPORT does not listen to it and more impor
Hostony Board > General Support > General Support
Saiyan
Hello,

I'm new on the forums, that is I never post usually. Maybe that's the problem, maybe I should have come here for help in the first place.

I've been using Hostony for almost 2 years, and in the light of what happened to me in the last 3 weeks, I can safely say I've never had to deal with a more incompetent support in my entire life. I've been a support techinician myself and I know how arrogant some people think they can be when the customers comes up with a problem, and the solution to it.

Here is what happened. Almost 2 years ago I took an unlimited package here, and I started transfering sites here one after the other. Every time I would enter the DNS info on my regsitrar (buydomains.com), I would get a warning telling me that one of the DNS doesn't have SOA records or something.

Also I've noticed lots of slow response, sometimes non-reachability one minute from the other... and I've been wondering what is going on since day 1. I also remember, early in the hosting, contacting support to tell them that I had really some realiability and speed problem with the sites. Their answer was to tell me that Hostony uses huge lines and that WHATEVER the problem was, it wasn't coming from them (as you'll be able to see if you can read all the way through, they were wrong). Instead they asked me to see if my ISP wasn't the problem (while all the other sites I browse came in lightspeed).