Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: domain name
Hostony Board > General > Pre-Sales Questions
doug
hi,

i want to use your services as host. i have my own domain, www.josiebug.ca

when i sign up, do i hit the transfer to your domain? or the DNS? or register a new domain? i'm new at this and confused, i assume it's not a new domain because i have one already. but when i click on transfer, all that comes up about my password/ftp/etc... i don't have any of that information because all i have now ( i think) are the rights to that domain name....true?

please help!

thanks,

doug
MartinB
The ftp things is when you have your site hosted in other provider, and want to tell to hostony "please transfer my files to my new hostony account".

Also, as i know, hostony can provide you with a .com domain for free.

And if you want to use your current domain name, and don't want the free .com domain (?) just choose "Update the dns yourself", buy the hosting account, and then ask hostony for the dns for your account (they will send all the info in the welcome email), and change the dns entrys for your domain in the control panel of your domain registrar with the 2 dns servers of hostony.

hope this help.
Slavik
Hello,
1. You can order the transfer of your domain to our company.
2. You can change the name servers at your current domain registrar and your domain will be working without transfer.
3. You can have 1 anydomain or 3domain.INFO registered for free when you sign up for our hosting.

Best regards,
Slavik Koshelev
Hi,

How do I order the transfer to your company? or how do I change the name servers at my current domain registrar?
and change the dns entrys for your domain in the control panel of your domain registrar
where is my control panel? i registered at www.cadns.ca
Lehrer
QUOTE(Guest @ Aug 12 2005, 06:03 AM)
where is my control panel? i registered at www.cadns.ca