Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Bandwidth & Loading
Hostony Board > General > Pre-Sales Questions
timeleft
A couple of questions about the linux profi plan.

1. What exactly happens if you go over your bw limit for the month? I think I read on the forum that your site is suspended and you get notified by e-mail, but in the TOS it sounds like you get billed per Gb for the extra transfer. I'd prefer my site to be suspended or suspended and offered an option to upgrade than kept up and charged $$$ for extra transfer.

2. I'm just learning PHP/SQL so sorry if this is silly to ask: The TOS says you put limits on processor load and such. How would I know if a PHP script I write, like a guestbook script say, is going to go over those limits. I test on my own computer before I upload anything, but just to make sure it works, I don't know how to find out how much resources it uses.

Thanks in advance for your help smile.gif
Alexandre
1. What exactly happens if you go over your bw limit for the month? I think I read on the forum that your site is suspended and you get notified by e-mail, but in the TOS it sounds like you get billed per Gb for the extra transfer. I'd prefer my site to be suspended or suspended and offered an option to upgrade than kept up and charged $$$ for extra transfer.
if you go over your bw limit for the month your account is suspended.

Yes, you can buy extra bandwidth also you can contact billing department and upgrade your account.

2. I'm just learning PHP/SQL so sorry if this is silly to ask: The TOS says you put limits on processor load and such. How would I know if a PHP script I write, like a guestbook script say, is going to go over those limits. I test on my own computer before I upload anything, but just to make sure it works, I don't know how to find out how much resources it uses.

We'll let you know if it is caused overload.
janddhosting