Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Please help me decide.
Hostony Board > General > Pre-Sales Questions
Andy
Hello My name is Andy.

I'm currently in search of a Webhost. I've searched ALOT. And I mean ALOT. Countless hours of Googling and so on, UNTILL I finally googled this forum "www.webhostingtalk.com" And saw many cool Hosts.

Currently I had about Top 10 to choose from.
It then broke down to 3 after like 4 hours of deciding.( Yeah I'm poor sad.gif )
Then I finally picked Two hosts..........And looked over everything and almost all was the same, But what I noticed, is that Hostony had alot more space available.

So now My number one choice is www.hostony.com

So I am considering this hosting VERY Much but I really need some questions to be answered if possible.

PS: I Am a newbie so please dont be offended, or humored, or whatever, because I really DONT Know this stuff.

~!~!~!~Questions~!~!~!~

1. Can I pay through paypal, and when I pay every month Because I don't wanna pay lots of money right away, I want to pay monthly, So if I pay monthly, Will I simply have to send Money through paypal every month to a specific email?

2. Are the servers good quality and are the uptimes ok?

3. Can I have my own phpbb forum where I am admin and not someone else.

4.About the free domain...How does it work, Like do I have some control panel for it or something and is it better to get the FREE Domain from HOStony instead of ordering one on lets say godaddy.com

5. What is the Free script install??

6. Are the prices in USA Dollars or in CANADIAN dollars. (I'm in Canada)

7. Whats better LINUX or WINDOWS. I wanna have phpbb so whats better?

8. Isn't cpanel 9.2 older then Like i saw on some hosts that have 9.9?

9. Can I have a banner free website, and not have to advertise hostony like on top or whatever, cuz i just wanna have like a little hostony button and not big banners like geocities.