Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Reseller Questions
Hostony Board > General > Pre-Sales Questions
Anonymous
Hello.

Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions.

I am currently with FeaturePrice.com for hosting. They have, as of today, shut down operations and I need to find a new hosting provider.

I am a webmaster for multiple websites and I currently have 4 different independent domains hosted under 1 plan with them. It is a shared hosting with a primary domain and additional domains added 'under' that primary one. It allows me to control all aspects of the customers website.

You seem to offer the same types of packages.
My questions are the following:

1> What is the best choice for my situation? Which plan would fit best?
2> I see under the Reseller Plan Types that you offer a 'Starter', 'Standard', 'Enterprise', and 'Supreme' package. Those are listed under 'Private Label Reseller Plans'. You also at the bottom of that page have a section labeled 'Reselling Packages' with plans called 'Profi', 'Advanced', 'Power', 'Gold', 'Ultra'.... what are the differences between the Private Label and the Reseller Plans that you have there? I am somewhat confused as to what I need to be looking at. I understand the different features and such, but what would I need?
3> Would EACH domain have its own cgi-bin, mail servers, ftp servers, etc? Just each would use the same IP and also the same traffic and space?

I know I have more questions, but if you could point me where I need to be looking as far as plan types first off, that would help greatly...
I do plan to upgrade from 4 domains to about 10-12 in the future.

Thanks for your support!

Matt
mattholden@earthlink.net
Alec
I'll try to answer your question but change the sequence: