Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: addon domains/publishing
Hostony Board > General Support > General Support
4jewelrylovers
I posted thisn under the how to, and I think I should have posted it here, apologies.

Hi, I'm new to Hostony, but I have been managing my websites since 1996. I us MSFronPage (I know I should have used dreamweaver. I wasn't so wise back then) Normally my accounts were all set up by my hosts. So I'm new to this part of website management. I'm sure my problems are due to lack of knowlege on my part.

I have two problems possibly three depending on how we resolve them.

1. I have uploaded my first site to the main domain. It apears to be working properly except for the active server pages. I cannot get the database results to work properly. I have installed the FP server extensions so I don't know what else to do.

2. I have also added another domain for my second website. I used the same dns pointing as I did for my main site, question should it be different and if so where do I find this information?

3. I do not seem to be able to publish to the addon domain. I have tried to publish to the subdomain but it keeps telling me that a web doesn't exist there. Do I need to create an address and then publish? Since I already changed the dns pointing a few days ago I thought I could just publish to the url like always.

my domains are
www.4jewelrylovers.com
www.4silverlovers.com

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Candace
mysteryminds
Hello 4jewelrylovers ! welcome to HOSTONY the most promising hosting company over the net I feel. You did the best thing in your whole life by selecting.

Well i feel that you are doing some thing wrong in pointing the dns to the server.

First of all did you buy the special account or the single domain hosting account.

If Special account:

I presume it should be like this
a. You set up the dns pointing the settings e.g dns.hotony.com and dns.hostony.org