Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My first post. My site is hacked?
Hostony Board > General Support > General Support
pinkiong
Hi everyone!

This is my first post ^.^ .

I signed up with histony on Friday 20/08/04 and my account was activated
on Saturday.

On Sunday, I installed phpnuke and wanted to created a website for my
warcraft 3 clan.

Early on Monday morning, when I go to the page, I got a message saying
T H T. W A S. H E R E.
renegadealien & ir2 & decameron
greetz: HolyOne, Jerusalem, Stormy
tahribat.com | tahrip.com

It was supposed to display my page. The title is hacked by THT.

What does that mean? Is it that the phpnuke security is bad?
And how did they find my site? It was there not even for 6 hrs online.

The site address is www.pinkiong.com/clanvic/

I'm a beginner in web hosting. I'm doing sites as a hobby... (still a uni student).

Regards,
Pin Kiong
tass4243
Phpnuke has horrible security. Youll have to apply a lot of patches. Get fortress and uh...well there are 2 other ones to get too. You were just unlucky and they found it somehow.
thefirstnutzo
My website (www.vaccords.com/InvisionBoard) got a very similar hacked page today... mine says "Hacked by Tahribat.Com" in the title, in the main page there is a photo that says:

TAHRIBAT.COM
Dalimizi Kiranin
Agacini kokunden Sokeriz

and the lettering:

Hacked By Renegadealien, ir2, Decameron, HolyOne

www.tahribat.com |www.tahrip.com

I have had my site running for about nine months and never had an issue like this before. I am using IPB not PHP Nuke, my PHP Nuke site (www.vaccords.com/phpnuke... just installed it a few days ago to play with) is still fully intact.
Dark Hedgehog
Strange really.

Not sure if this goes along it, but, I had all my users, posts, most visited count and other statistics wiped from my forum.

I recounted them in IPB administrator thingy and got my stats back.

Just putting my input.
pinkiong