IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Connection and datacenter, where are located, and some details
Nekro
post Aug 4 2005, 02:53 AM
Post #1





Guests






hello..!!
some pre-sales questions...

* Where is located the datacenter? Beverly Hills, California ?
and what is the name/url of the datacenter ?

* The connection type (OC-3, OC-12, etc) ?

* Bandwidth providers ? (Cogent? Aleron? ... ?)

* Redundant Internet Connections ?

* Route Control ?

* Your homepage hostony.com live in ######, all your servers are there?

* http://www.hostony.com/network.html page is updated and true ?

Thank's for your answers.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dragonfli
post Aug 8 2005, 01:24 AM
Post #2


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-May 03
From: Buffalo N.Y.
Member No.: 150



Same Questions here. smile.gif
The Only Answer I got when I asked support while upgraded to VPS was "United States"

It's a big country.
Also does it usualy take over a day to set up a VPS?
Still waiting.


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MartinB
post Aug 8 2005, 02:57 AM
Post #3


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10-March 04
From: Cordoba, Argentina
Member No.: 554



well, the last info i get from hostony was Atlanta & Dallas
and datacenters Internap and eDeltaCom.

I don't know if this is the same for now.

I am telling that in my reseller website, so i spect to don't look as a lier to my customers smile.gif sad.gif

The GeoIP for my server say California now.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MartinB
post Aug 8 2005, 03:03 AM
Post #4


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10-March 04
From: Cordoba, Argentina
Member No.: 554



here a 1 year old post from Serge:

http://forum.hostony.com/index.php?showtopic=2122&hl=#


QUOTE(Serge @ Jun 29 2004, 01:50 PM)
Our company page is a bit outdated. We now locate servers in 2 datacenters to have better backup reliability. 
ASP has space both at Internap and edeltacom and direct connection between them.

We'll update our company profile and network page soon.
*


Jun 29 2004 smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MartinB
post Aug 10 2005, 02:19 AM
Post #5


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10-March 04
From: Cordoba, Argentina
Member No.: 554



When i submit my reseller website to a wen hosting directory, a lot of times they ask me for the connection type.

I don't know what connection type choose, OC-"?", T1, What ?

I don't know what to choose :-/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2017 - 04:25 PM