IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Problem with SSL, Acts Like Self Signed
dragonfli
post Feb 8 2005, 02:33 AM
Post #1


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-May 03
From: Buffalo N.Y.
Member No.: 150



I just renewed my trusted root cert. for another year. It was installed on the server but It behaves as if it is self signed.
I get this error in IE:

everyone with a little time Please go to https://www.quakerstore.com. And let me know if you see it as well.
Support believes it may just be my computer or a local issue. I need some input. From "around" the web. If you do get that error, do me a favor and click on "view certificate" and let me know if you see this:

I have been assured this is a trusted root cert.
The one I recieved from Xramp last year installed just fine on the same server and didn't act "self signed".

Let me know if it is just my office computer that has this problem.
Or if the whole net finds me "untrusted"
Check and let me know results + your gen. location.

Thanks. wink.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stanly
post Feb 8 2005, 04:57 AM
Post #2


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 1116
Joined: 2-July 03
Member No.: 200



Hostony Support Team was informed about this through the Support System wink.gif
Please post your results here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Niakie
post Feb 8 2005, 05:24 AM
Post #3


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 108
Joined: 13-February 04
Member No.: 486



I just poped over there and got the same Alert. I didn't view the certificate though (bad habbits die hard, even when testing lol)

I'm located in Canada (EST Time Zone)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dragonfli
post Feb 8 2005, 07:40 AM
Post #4


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-May 03
From: Buffalo N.Y.
Member No.: 150



Thanks Niakie, Info Is needed and you and you are helping.
You and I live reasonably close.
I am In Buffalo right across the river from Fort Erie.
Anybody Else? west coast? Non-US? South?


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
darkbeholder
post Feb 8 2005, 11:17 AM
Post #5


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 15-August 04
Member No.: 954



Hey i also got that message. Im in Sydney.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BobcatASL
post Feb 8 2005, 05:31 PM
Post #6


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 10-January 05
Member No.: 1268



Same here .... Illinois ...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MartinB
post Feb 8 2005, 05:54 PM
Post #7


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10-March 04
From: Cordoba, Argentina
Member No.: 554



Same here... Argentina, south america at the bottom of the map wink.gif


edit: now i can't access to https://www.quakerstore.com/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ser_pros
post Feb 9 2005, 02:40 AM
Post #8


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 1165



Please remind me the number of the ticket which you opened.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dragonfli
post Feb 9 2005, 05:01 AM
Post #9


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-May 03
From: Buffalo N.Y.
Member No.: 150



I'm Sorry, I hadn't mention the ticket # here:(FD-2060)

At first I thought it may have something to do with whatever dns handles the verification path.
A potentially local, temporary problem.

I can see now by the posts that this is not the case.

encryption seams OK
I think there must be some small detail that is not clear in the installation Documentation involving the intermediate bundled certificates.

Maybe you can figure it out.
I don't know what to do.


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ser_pros
post Feb 9 2005, 05:33 AM
Post #10


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 11-November 04
Member No.: 1165



Thanks for your response.
I'll answer you in the trouble ticket 2060.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dragonfli
post Feb 9 2005, 06:51 AM
Post #11


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 157
Joined: 6-May 03
From: Buffalo N.Y.
Member No.: 150



Thanks everybody for location testing.

Support solved the problem with a manual install. cool.gif(perfectly executed)
Cpanel seems to have trouble with that brand of cert.

So remember that if you choose to use Xramp security. rolleyes.gif


--------------------
user posted image
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd November 2017 - 04:28 PM