IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No input file specified., error I am getting every time
MicahR79
post May 24 2005, 03:50 PM
Post #1


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 28-November 04
Member No.: 1190



I am trying to connect to mysql database. I am using this code

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C// DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<title>Connect to MySQL</title>
</head>
<body>

<?php // Script 1.1 mysql_connect.php
ini_set ('display_errors', 1);
error_reporting (E_ALL $ E_NOTICE);

if ($dbc = mysql_connect ('localhost','usernam','password'))
{
print '<p>Successfully connected to MySQL.</p>';
mysql_close();

if (@mysql_select_db ('turnin'))
{
print '<p>The Database has been Selected<p>'
}
else {
die('<p>Could not select the database because: <b> mysql_error() .'</b></p>');

}
}
else
{
print '<p>Could not connect to MySQL.<p>';
}
?>
</body>
</html>




Obviously with the user name and password filled in;
but for some reason even when i simplify it down to just the php section without error commands I still get...
"No input file specified."

I am on a windows server, and I am using IE as explorer to view page. If anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it.
Thanks,
Micah
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lehrer
post May 25 2005, 12:35 PM
Post #2


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 7-October 04
Member No.: 1105



Micah, the matter is that we upgraded php(now we have PHP-SUEXEC) on the server for security matters and some problems with cgi scripts are possible. This problem should be fixed this weekend.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MartinB
post May 25 2005, 03:30 PM
Post #3


Super Member


Group: Members
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10-March 04
From: Cordoba, Argentina
Member No.: 554



QUOTE(Lehrer @ May 25 2005, 09:35 AM)
(now we have PHP-SUEXEC)
*


G R E A T


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lehrer
post May 25 2005, 07:03 PM
Post #4


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 7-October 04
Member No.: 1105



ph34r.gif smile.gif cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
egelderen
post Jun 6 2005, 03:59 PM
Post #5


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-April 05
Member No.: 1526



I get this same error ("No input file specified") for many days now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lehrer
post Jun 7 2005, 08:36 PM
Post #6


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 7-October 04
Member No.: 1105



You should probably check the apache error_log to see if there is a more informative message. Btw, if it's a php application that uses Zend Optimizer you should probably check that that is running the latest release.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
egelderen
post Jun 10 2005, 02:53 PM
Post #7


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-April 05
Member No.: 1526



[10-Jun-2005 14:48:32] PHP Warning: Cannot stat license file: /home/seekworl/public_html/smartppc4 in Unknown on line 0

That is weird, because my dir is /home/noorwege/public_html

???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lehrer
post Jun 11 2005, 09:41 AM
Post #8


Hostony staff


Group: Members
Posts: 1093
Joined: 7-October 04
Member No.: 1105



Please give us the exact link where you get this mistake. We'll see to it.




Lehrer
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
easycall
post Jun 22 2005, 10:35 PM
Post #9


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-November 03
From: Olympia, WA - USA
Member No.: 327



I am getting this same "No input file specified error" since the change to php. My Database populates my link exchange directory pages. The main directory is ok at http://www.easycall.net/lma/directory but the category pages produce this error. I've not been able to get any suggestions from support tickets. Can someone tell me what I need to do get my category pages working. PHP is a foreign language to me and I was thrilled when I installed this program back in April to find it worked perfectly. Now I'm at a total loss as to how to access my category pages. My category pages are generated "on the fly" via php.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
artrocity
post Jun 23 2005, 01:30 AM
Post #10


Not So Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 249
Joined: 1-June 03
Member No.: 185



QUOTE(easycall @ Jun 22 2005, 06:35 PM)
I am getting this same "No input file specified error" since the change to php.  My Database populates my link exchange directory pages.  The main directory is ok at http://www.easycall.net/lma/directory but the category pages produce this error.  I've not been able to get any suggestions from support tickets.  Can someone tell me what I need to do get my category pages working.  PHP is a foreign language to me and I was thrilled when I installed this program back in April to find it worked perfectly.  Now I'm at a total loss as to how to access my category pages.  My category pages are generated "on the fly" via php.
*


Script looks interesting .
Tried to download it but something is wrong with their website. rolleyes.gif

Without seeing the code my guess it has something to do with your .htacess file
Can you run the script without mod-rewrite?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
easycall
post Jul 5 2005, 02:25 AM
Post #11


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 4-November 03
From: Olympia, WA - USA
Member No.: 327



According to Hostony support the script does not work with PHP CGI so after hours and hours of work getting this set up last spring, I'm now forced to upgrade and pay more money for VPS hosting or change hosts.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th July 2018 - 12:47 PM